

Office of the Director

Research and Development Cell
NIILM University, Mob.: 9992800217
E-Mail: director.research@niilmuniversity.ac.in
Website: www.niilmuniversity.ac.in

Ref. No. R&D/24/9/1201 Dated: Sep 12, 2024

UNIVERSITY RESEARCH COMMITTEE (URC)

For the entirety of the University, there shall be a single URC as Research Advisory Council. This committee generally talks about current Ph.D. research scholar issues, policy changes, university research initiatives and implementation recommendations in accordance with the most recent regulatory body requirements or as and when required. As per clause 6, and to perform the duties, roles and responsibilities, as defined in objective & functions, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Ordinance 2024-25, a University Research Committee has been constituted. Composition of the committee is:

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (Chairman)	Prof. (Dr) Shamim Ahmed
Director R&D (Secretary)	Dr Sandeep Kumar
Dean-academics (Member Secretary)	Dr. R.K. Gupta
Registrar (Member)	Dr Rajiv Dahiya
Controller of Examinations (CoE)	Dr Manjeet Jakhar
Member	Allegan Control of the Control
All Deans of Faculty/ Schools	Dr Rekha Gupta, School of Commerce & Management
(Member(s)	Dr Surender Kumar Kalyan, School of Law
	Dr Rajiv Kumar, School of Pharmacy & Paramedical
	Sciences
	Dr Ekta Chahal, School of Social Sciences & 2mp;
	Humanities
	Dr Ekta, School of Interdisciplinary and School of
	Agriculture & Allied
External Expert	Dr Aruna Anchal, Dean and Faculty of Education, Baba
	Masthnath University Rohtak Haryana
External Expert	Dr Roshan Lal, Professor of Psychology, Department of
	Psychology, Delhi University, New Delhi

Vice Chancellor

Director R&D Colla

R. W. M. Dean Academic Affairs

Address: 09 KM. MILE STONE, NH - 152 AMBALA ROAD, KAITHAL - 136027 HARYANA